specs vol. 1

 
Intro

Discover a whole new side to Lamy

Welcome to the online edition of LAMY specs! Our new magazine takes you into the exciting Lamy universe. You can read all the stories from the current issue of LAMY specs right here – or get the print magazine. You can then use the eponymous augmented reality app to discover exciting additional content and features.

Read more
Giving everyday life a new form
Interview

Giving everyday life a new form

Creating things which are attractive but not extravagant, unpretentious but not boring, is always a challenge for designers. Jasper Morrison has found a perfect solution with his LAMY aion series of writing instruments.

Read more
Rediscovering familiar objects
Thinking Tools

Rediscovering familiar objects

The “thinking tools” exhibition provides insights into the Lamy design process. At the same time, it shines a light on the role of writing instruments as a medium and means of expression – prominently supported by Christoph Niemann.

Read more
Thinking Tools

Christoph Niemann x Lamy

Christoph Niemann’s great skill is to extract the unfamiliar from the familiar and to discover totally new things in everyday life. He applies light strokes as he effortlessly sketches out his subjects. This is based on an intensive process of devising, seeing, drawing and deciding, giving rise to his surprising ideas.

Read more
Overcoming the limits of technical feasibility
Lamy backstage

Overcoming the limits of technical feasibility

Designers and engineers must work closely together to achieve the perfect combination of aesthetic and function. Marco Achenbach, responsible for product management and development at Lamy, on the challenges he faces when developing new writing instruments.

Read more
Backpacking through Thailand
Stories

Backpacking through Thailand

by Luise Morgeneyer, www.kleinstadtcarrie.net

“I had no great expectations. Thailand had never really attracted me – everybody seemed to go there. But I was surprised. By its nature, the people and, above all, the sunsets ...”

Read more
The Magic of Handwriting
Stories

The Magic of Handwriting

by Vivien Schubert www.absolute-brightside.de

"Paper absorbs our emotions. Those of the writer and those of the recipient.”

Read more
Calculated imperfection
Stories

Calculated imperfection

„The Heidelberg Series“ by Dan Hogman www.instagram.com/danhogman

Read more

specs vol. 1

 
Intro

Ganz neue Seiten

Willkommen zur Online-Ausgabe von LAMY specs! Mit unserem neuen Magazin nehmen wir Sie mit in den spannenden Kosmos von Lamy. Sie können alle Stories aus der aktuellen LAMY specs gleich hier lesen – oder sich das Printmagazin holen: Dann können Sie mit der dazugehörigen Augmented-Reality-App spannende zusätzliche Inhalte und Features entdecken.

Mehr lesen
Dem Alltäglichen eine neue Form geben
Interview

Dem Alltäglichen eine neue Form geben

Dinge ansprechend, aber nicht extravagant, schlicht, aber nicht langweilig zu gestalten, ist für Designer stets eine Herausforderung. Jasper Morrison ist es mit der Schreibgeräteserie LAMY aion glänzend gelungen.

Mehr lesen
Vertrautes neu entdecken
Thinking Tools

Vertrautes neu entdecken

Die Ausstellung „thinking tools“ gibt Einblicke in den Designprozess von Lamy. Zugleich beleuchtet sie die Rolle von Schreibgeräten als Medium und Ausdrucksmittel – prominent unterstützt durch Christoph Niemann.

Mehr lesen
Thinking Tools

Christoph Niemann x Lamy

Christoph Niemanns große Kunst ist es, dem Vertrauten das Unbekannte abzugewinnen und im Alltäglichen etwas noch nie Gesehenes zu entdecken. Mit leichtem Strich setzt er seine Pointen mühelos. Dabei ist es ein intensiver Prozess von Denken, Sehen, Zeichnen, Entscheiden, aus dem seine überraschenden Ideen entstehen.

Mehr lesen
Die Grenzen des technisch Machbaren überwinden
Lamy backstage

Die Grenzen des technisch Machbaren überwinden

Für ein perfektes Zusammenspiel aus Ästhetik und Funktion müssen Gestalter und Ingenieure eng zusammenarbeiten. Marco Achenbach, verantwortlich für Produktmanagement und Entwicklung bei Lamy, über Herausforderungen bei der Entwicklung neuer Schreibgeräte.

Mehr lesen
Mit dem Rucksack durch Thailand
Stories

Mit dem Rucksack durch Thailand

by Luise Morgeneyer, www.kleinstadtcarrie.net

„Ich hatte keine großen Erwartungen. Thailand hatte mich nie gereizt – irgendwie reisen alle hierher. Aber: Ich wurde überrascht. Von der Natur, den Menschen und vor allem: den Sonnenuntergängen …“

Mehr lesen
Die Magie der Handschrift
Stories

Die Magie der Handschrift

by Vivien Schubert www.absolute-brightside.de

„Papier saugt unsere Emotionen auf. Die des Schreibers, und die des Empfängers...“

Mehr lesen
Kalkulierte Unvollkommenheit
Stories

Kalkulierte Unvollkommenheit

„The Heidelberg Series“ by Dan Hogman www.instagram.com/danhogman

Mehr lesen